Breaking News:

Two factions of ReT Forum join hands to work together for cadre

Two factions of ReT Forum join hands to work together for cadre

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Feb 13: All J&K  ReT Teachers Forum led by State president , Vinod Sharma and Jammu and Kashmir ReT Teachers Forum,  led by its chairman Bashir Ahmed Dar,  have joined hands and come on a single platform to effectively highlight the issue of ReT cadre.
A formal announcement in this regard was made during a joint press conference, addressed by Vinod Sharma and Bashir Ahmed Dar, here today. Both the factions and their leaders announced to work together to highlight the genuine issues of the ReT cadre.  “Till date, we had been working separately for the cause of ReT cadre and now we felt the need to come on one platform to get the genuine grievances of ReT cadre resolved,” they said.
Sharma and Dar  appealed the Government to streamline the SSA salary which is still pending for last 4 to 6 months,  transfer policy in favour of ReTs regularized as general line teachers  as per High Court order , regularization of ReTs having distance mode degrees from out of State UGC recognized universities,  enhancement in the honorarium of ReTs up to Rs 10000 per month,  inclusion of 5 years ReT period for seniority and provision of SRO 43 in favour of ReTs during 5 years ReT period.
“We have projected these issues before the concerned authorities but there has been no positive action except assurances,” said Vinod Sharma and appealed the Government to redress these issues for the welfare of thousands of ReTs of the State as they want to work with dedication in the schools and not to be forced to adopt the path of agitation.
Others who were present in the press conference,  included Bhupinder Singh , Najam Jafri , Ashaq Rasool , Sukhdev Singh Sumbria , Saleem Sagar , Pir Sirag , Rajesh Jamwal , Sham Sharma,  Ravinder Sigh, Naresh Sharma , Sajad Malik , Tufail Masroor, Arvind Sharma , Gulzabir Daing , Ameen Budgami , Lekh Raj Parihar , Subash Chander , Reyaz ul  Rehman ,  Manzoor Khan , Parvaiz Iqbal , Syeed Messaq , Assadulla Bag , Muneer-ul-Islam , Farooq Ahmed Dar , Bashir Ahmed , M  Y Lone , Muhammad Ashraf Bhat , Pir Mushtaq , Shafeeq Ahmad and Faheem Javed.


Download Daily Excelsior Apps Now:


Share With
This entry was posted in jammu news, State. Bookmark the permalink.