Victory of BJP candidates will ensure progress of region: Sat Sharma

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Dec 29: Gearing up the momentum of working for the extension of the organizational activities in the every single region of the State in view of the approaching Panchayat elections in the State and the afterwards whole chain of elections of Urban Local Bodies, then Parliament and later Assembly Polls, State BJP leadership held a meeting which was organized by MLA Dr DK Manyal and District President Jangbir Singh.
BJP State President and MLA Sat Sharma was the chief guest, while State Vice-President Parmod Kapahi, State General Secretaries Pawan Khajuria and Harinder Gupta were also present.
Sat Sharma while addressing the meeting discussed threadbare about the ongoing preparations going on for the execution of the plan regarding forthcoming Panchayat elections and said that every single leader and the party activist must make sure that every single issue of the general public is addressed in the time bound manner.
He said that there is high need of time to work extra hours to ensure the implementation of public welfare schemes initiated by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi led NDA Government at the Centre. Victory of BJP supported candidates will ensure the progress of the region, he added.
Pawan Khajuria elaborated on the various issues related to Panchayat elections and said that only BJP has the concrete action plan to address the concerns of the masses and development of the region which is equitable for all.
Harinder Gupta while focusing on cadre based structure of BJP spoke on the various organizational matters and stressed on the need of high esteem for the values, organization has followed for decades while going into the public life.
Dr Manyal embarked on the various achievements of the Central and State Government for the welfare of the common masses and said that the present dispensation is dong all out effort to mitigate the sufferings of the masses.
Earlier Jangbir welcomed the senior leaders in the meeting, whereas in the end, the vote of thanks was presented by Rakesh Mahajan.
BJP State Secretary Sanjay Baru, State Additional Treasurer Arvind Gupta, State Additional Office Secretary Jugal Gupta, Additional Media Secretary Rakesh Mahajan, Jai Sharma and others were the prominent leaders of BJP present in the meeting.