Speaker constitutes Award Committee

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Jan 2: Speaker Legislative Assembly, Kavinder Gupta has constituted an Award Committee to select and confer Annual Awards to outstanding Legislators for the year 2017-18.
The Committee comprises Mirza Abdul Rashid, ex-Speaker, Rafi Ahmed Mir, Ex-MLA and Ashwani Kumar, Senior Journalist Aaj Tak.
As per the mandate, the Committee will submit its report to the Speaker by or before middle of December 2017 enabling conferment of awards by the end of the same month.