Breaking News:

PNBSU elects new governing body

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Jan 1: Punjab National Bank Staff Union (PNBSU), J&K, today elected its new governing body.
The body was elected in a general body meeting of the Union held here today under the presidentship of Gopal Sharma, former assistant general secretary, PNBSU, J&K.
The new governing body comprised of Romesh Chander (BO Purani Mandi, Jammu) as president, Abdul Rashid (BO Dalgate Srinagar) and Sandeep Kundal (BO RCC Jammu) as vice presidents, Tara Singh (BO Canal Road, Jammu) as general secretary, Narinder Singh (BO Badami Bagh) as secretary, Rahil Salathia (BO Bari-Brahmana, Jammu) and Sunil Balgotra (BO Ratnochak, Jammu) as assistant general secretaries, Rattan Singh (BO Rehari Chowk, Jammu) as treasurer, Chaman Lal (BO Durga Nagar, Jammu) as assistant treasurer and Ajay Singh Manhas (BO BD Bari, Jammu) as organizing secretary.
The meeting also elected Javed Iqbal (BO Rajouri) as district secretary of Rajouri, Saleem Tahir (BO Poonch) as district secretary of Poonch, Rajinder Singh (BO Kathua) as district secretary of Kathua and Vijay Kumar (BO Barmeen) as district secretary of Udhampur district.
Besides, Sachin Hans (BO Ramgarh), Sanjay Kumar (BO Bari Brahmana, Jammu), KJ Mattoo (BO Nehru Market, Jammu), Javed Ahmad (BO Bye Pass, Jammu), Bhanu Mahajan (BO Purani Mandi, Jammu), Sonali Mahajan (BO Durga Nagar, Jammu) and Sat Pal (BO Lakhanpur) were elected as executive members.


Download Daily Excelsior Apps Now:


Share With
This entry was posted in jammu news, State2. Bookmark the permalink.