CTA constitutes central body

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Feb 3: A meeting of College Teachers Association was held here today under the chairmanship of Prof D S.Manhas, wherein central body of the CTA was constituted.
Dr M.S.Sainl was unanimously elected as the vice president of the Association and Dr
Anil Ganjoo as the general secretary. Prof.Hans Raj was elected as the Treasurer.
After the elections, the president nominated Twinkle Suri as vice president Female, Prof Rakesh Singh as publicity secretary, Prof Narayan Dutt as organizing secretary Dr Vishal Sharma as join organizing secretary, Dr Jagjeet Singh as joint treasurer and Dr Narinder Sharma, Dr Ranjodh Singh and Dr Sanjay Kotwal as joint publicity secy.
Prof. Bashir Ahmad, Prof. Mohd. Sadiq, Prof Lekh Raj, Prof. Rahul Kaith, Prof Manohar Lal and Prof.Hardial Singh were nominated as joint secretaries.
Prof. Mala Bhasin, Dr.Revika Arora as female joint secretaries.
The executive members include Prof K.K.Manhas, Prof.Rajesh Kumar, Prof. R.K.Bhat, Prof Rakesh Sharrna, Prof .Mandeep Singh, .Prof Surinder Singh, Prof Moni Mehra, Prof Shalika Gupta and others.