Breaking News:

ABVP State Executive announced

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Jan 2: During the 52nd State Conference of ABVP, which was recently held on last leg of the national conference at Indore, new executives for the session 2016-2017 were announced with re-election of Ishwar Sharad as the State president.
Varsha Jandial was appointed as State secretary; Raghav Kesar, Narinder Paul, Dr. Permendr Singh and Pradeep Katoch as State vice presidents, Bhawna Bharti, Mustafa Ali, Aman Sharma and Gurdeep Chib as State joint secretaries, Avinash Sethi as State office secretary, Dr Parkash Anthal as State treasurer and Shailendra Tiwari as State organizing secretary.
This was informed here today during a press conference by ABVP State secretary and Central Working Committee Member Varsha Jandial, State joint secretary Mustafa Ali and Jammu Mahanagar secretary Deepak Gupta.
The ABVP leader said that the historical national conference, which was attended by about 10000 delegates, including 2000 women delegates, concluded with optimistic and energetic plans for the upcoming yearly working of the organization.
Three different resolutions on “National Scenario”, “Educational Scenario” and Youth should be committed to remove social discrimination”, were passed in the conference. The ABVP has already passed resolutions in NEC on New Education policy and a pledge to maintain women dignity were put in front of the delegates.


Download Daily Excelsior Apps Now:


Share With
This entry was posted in jammu news, State2. Bookmark the permalink.