J&K SLSA gets best north zone PLV Award

Excelsior Correspondent
NEW DELHI, Nov 10: NALSA under the directions of Chief Justice of India (Patron in Chief NALSA) Justice  Deepak Misra and Executive Chairman NALSA Justice Ranjan Gogoi, organised observance of  National Legal Services Day and commendation Ceremony of best  DLSA and best PLV at Regional level and National level  at Pravasi Bhartiya Kendra here.
Justice Badar Durrez Ahmed, Chief Justice J&K High Court  and Patron-in-Chief  J&K SLSA, Justice Mohammad Yaqoob Mir, Executive Chairman J&K SLSA, Justice  Ali Mohammad Magray, Chairman  J&K HCLSC  accompanied  by R. N. Watal, Member Secretary J&K SLSA attended the meet.
Younis Iqbal  Najar, PLV of TLSC Tangmrg (Distt Baramulla) of J&K State who was earlier declared  as best PLV of the State was recommended   by J&K SLSA under the patronage  and guidance of  Chief Justice Badar Durrez Ahmed  and Justice Mohammad Yaqoob Mir, Executive Chairman J&K SLSA for National award was declared as best Para Legal Volunteer of Northern Zone and awarded the prize  by Justice Deepak Misra, Chief Justice of India  in the presence of Ravi Shanker Prasad, Union Law Minister, Justice Ranjan Gogoi Executive Chairman NALSA, Justice Madan B. Lokur, Judges of Supreme Court of India and Delhi High Court, Member Secretaries of all SLSAs and  Secretaries of Government of India.
V. C. Koul, Pr. District and Sessions Judge Jammu (Chairman DLSA Jammu) who represented best DLSA of the State was given the certificate of participation on the occasion.