HSS disagrees with statement of CM, elects new body

Excelsior Correspondent

Newly elected office bearers of Hindustan Shiv Sena.
Newly elected office bearers of Hindustan Shiv Sena.

JAMMU, Mar 8: Vikrant Kapoor was unanimously nominated new president by the working committee of Hindustan Shiv Sena (HSS), which also announced the names of new office bearers here today.
This was announced in a jointly addressed press conference by Dimpy Kohli, national president and G I Singh, general secretary. The office bearers are Rajan Gupta and Shiv Kumar Sharma (senior vice presidents), Dinesh Mahajan and Anoop Trikha (vice presidents), Harish Chander Sharma (secretary), Jagdish Singh Bindu and Deepak Kumar (joint secretary), and Sawhney (press secretary).
Working committee also announced youth wing of the party for J&K State which are Vinay Gupta as president, Ajay Khajuria (vice president), Himanshu Gupta (general secretary), Akash Gupta (secretary), Vikas Patil (joint secretary), Karan Diwan (joint secretary), Varun Singh Slathia (press secretary), Sukhdev Singh (block president of Bajalta), Ganesh Chowdry (block president of Bishnah) and Kuldeep Raj (block president of Pouni Chak). However, woman wing of the party will be announced later.
“Hindustan Shiv Sena totally disagrees with recent statement of Chief Minister, Mufti Sayeed regarding high turnout of electoral in  Kashmir valley in which he has given credit to Pakistan, militants and separatists.
HSS has appealed the Government to concentrate on Common Minimum Programme and other important issues of people who want good and corruption free governance.
Large number of workers participated during the meeting and raised slogans in favour of Hindustan Shiv Sena.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here