Youth from Chowadhi, Sainik Colony join BJP

BJP senior leaders at party's joining programme at Sainik Colony on Sunday.
BJP senior leaders at party's joining programme at Sainik Colony on Sunday.

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Mar 13: Scores of youths from Chowadhi and Sainik Colony in district Jammu today joined Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the presence of former Member-Parliament (Rajya Sabha), Shamsher Singh Manhas and ex Deputy Chief Minister, Kavinder Gupta in an impressive joining programme held here at Sainik Colony .
Shamsher Singh Manhas, while taking these youth into the party fold, said with their joining the BJP has been further strengthened in Chowadhi and Sainik Colony area . He said that BJP has the distinction to serve the society and nation with dedication and selflessness.
“Today, people from all over are supporting and joining the party with the impression that Modi Government has set an example to serve the people,” he said, adding that the party believes that the new entrants will also work with ever-increasing enthusiasm to further the mission.
Welcoming the youths into the party, Kavinder Gupta said, “BJP is ensuring true governance to the people of Jammu & Kashmir , which is why many youngsters are joining the party fold.”
Kavinder said the entry of Chowadhi and Sainik Colony youth into BJP will boost the morale of workers of the party. He also assured the new members that every single issue will be addressed on priority.
Kavinder Gupta said with the exemplary work for the public welfare, BJP has created a good image in everyone’s heart and mind. It will be no wonder that soon every common person in the whole Kashmir will be supporting the party voluntarily, he added.
Kavinder said these large numbers of youth from Chowadhi and Sainik Colony have joined the BJP on being inspired by Prime Minister, Narendra Modi’s dynamic leadership and the performance of the BJP in just concluded Assembly elections where the party will form Government in four states out of five.
On the occasion, corporator, Succha Singh, corporator, Narinder Singh Bunty, corporator Gurmeet Randhawa, and BJP district president Vinay Gupta were present.