PCC discusses present political, security scenario in State

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Apr 16:  Pradesh Congress Committee (PCC) today discussed the present political and security scenario in the State.
A meeting of  senior leaders and functionaries of PCC was held in this connection under the chairmanship of PCC president  GA Mir here today.
The senior leaders of the party including vice-presidents, general secretaries, Legislators of Jammu province and heads of  party’s frontal organisations  attended the meeting. The meeting discussed the organizational affairs and current political and security scenario in the State.
PCC chief briefed the meeting about the ongoing and future programmes as per AICC directions to gear up the party activities in different parts of the State keeping in view the preparations of the party for the political and other challenges. He said that certain communal and divisive forces are posing great danger to the social and secular fabric of the State especially Jammu region for the vested interests.
Certain opportunist political forces in the State are also trying to add fuel to the fire. He cautioned the party cadres to be aware of these conspiracies and defeat their designs in order to maintain the secular fabric and strengthen the unity and integrity of the State. The meeting also chalked out programmes for the party activities for coming days.
The meeting was attended by  Sham Lal Sharma, Madan Lal Sharma (Ex-MP), Tara Chand (Ex-DyCM),  Raman Bhalla,  Mula Ram,  GM Saroori,  Kanta Bhan, RS Chib, Ravinder Sharma, Jugal Kishore Sharma,      Rajnish Sharma, Thakur Balwan Singh, Dr Manohar Lal Sharma, Yogesh Sawhney, Shabir Ahmed Khan, Vikram Malhotra, S Manjeet Singh, Th. Manmohan  Singh, Shah Mohammad Choudhary, Namrata Sharma, Faqir Nath, Ch Mohd Akram (MLA), MLCs Th Balbir Singh,  Rani Gargi Baloria, Indu Pawar (Mahila Congress chief), KK Pangotra ( Legal Cell head ), Shiv Kumar Sharma (INTUC), Pranav Shagotra (PYC), Hira Lal Pandita (KP), Balwinder Singh Sambyal (Seva Dal), Raqeeq Ahmad Khan (NSUI)   and  S Gurdarshan Singh (Minority Cell).