Govt committed to build Mughal Road as international tourist circuit: Vibodh

Excelsior Correspondent
RAJOURI,  Apr 16:  BJP senior leader and MLC Vibodh Gupta today inaugurated the construction of road stretch from Higher Secondary School Chingus to Dutta Mohalla along Mughal Road. This road will be built with an estimated cost of Rs. 40 lakh.
This road stretch besides benefitting a large population of the locals of the area will also help in promoting tourism. Addressing a gathering of locals on the occasion Vibodh congratulated them for this and said that with this the long pending demand of the locals has been fulfilled.
He said that at present, Government is according highest priority to the development of tourism infrastructure along the Mughal Road. This, he said is being done to ensure that Mughal road emerges as a major tourist destination and Government is committed to promoting this area as an international tourist circuit. Giving details about various historical aspects of the Mughal Road and other ancient forts along it , Vibodh termed this area as a national heritage. He further added that since this road was used by Mughals, therefore various spots along this road have a unique history also.
While giving details about the Chingus Fort, Vibodh said that since this fort has the grave of Mughal King Jahangir, where his intestines are buried itself offers tremendous potential for future tourism development. This he said is very important as within the tourism market such places have a special significance.
On this occasion, Vibodh stressed on the need for various renovation projects which can help in proper protection and preservation of the unique heritage of the Mughal period. He hoped that present Government in the Centre and in the State is making all-out efforts for the overall development of Mughal road tourism circuit which will go a long way in creating tremendous employment opportunities for the local youth of the area.
Prominent among others who were present on the occasion included BJP senior leader Ranjeet Tara, Harbans Lal, Rattan Singh, Mohd. Shakoor, Pawan Kumar, Hari Om Sharma, Gulab Din, Ashok Kumar, Parvinder Kumar, Kewal Krishan, Mohd. Kasim, Shah Nawaz Khan, Girdari Lal, Koushal Kumar, Mohd. Saleem, Muneer Hussain and Shabir Hussain.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here