Only political solution can bring peace in J&K: Sadhotra

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Dec 11: Former minister and senior National Conference leader Ajay Sadhotra has emphasized the need of initiating dialogue with all stakeholders for everlasting peace in the State.
Addressing public meeting at Dhaterayal in Marh today, Sadhotra said that National Conference has always been demanding for dialogue. NC leader said that peace is the foremost necessity for the overall development of State and National Conference in power or out of power has always advocated the need of political solution for the Kashmir problem.
He further added that during a public meeting before the then Prime Minister Dr Manmohan Singh, the then State Chief Minister Omar Abdullah had categorically stressed that political solution was the only solution for the Kashmir problem. PDP-BJP at the time of formation of Coalition Government in 2015 in their Agenda of Alliance have assured the people of Jammu and Kashmir that dialogue shall be held for political solution in the State with all stakeholders but it is unfortunate that they had thrown the Agenda of Alliance in the dustbin in order to remain in power. He said that PDP-BJP is responsible for present situation in the State causing death and destruction. He demanded to initiate immediate dialogue with all stakeholders for everlasting peace in the state.
“The need of the hour is to tackle the present problem of Jammu and Kashmir by a statesman like Atal Behari Vajpayee. The initiatives taken by former Prime Minister Atal Behari Vajpayee are still in minds and hearts of the people of the State.
He pointed out that unholy and opportunistic alliance of PDP-BJP has increased the miseries of common people many fold. The prices of essential commodities are touching the sky. The prices of fertilizers and seeds is becoming out of reach of the common Kissan day by day and moreover, the unemployment problem has further increased.
Others who spoke on the occasion included Charan Dass, Piar Singh, Swaran Singh, Puran Chand, Mohan Lal, Jagdish Raj, Sub Kasturi Sharma, Subash Chander, Ram Dayal, Bua Ditta and Ram Lal.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here