Mohanty, Srinivas promoted as DGPs

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Oct 28: The Union Ministry of Home Affairs today ordered promotion of two IPS officers of Jammu and Kashmir cadre Lalat Indu Mohanty (1989 batch) and Dr B Srinivas (1990 batch) batch as Director Generals of Police (DGPs).
Mohanty has been promoted as the DGP with effect from January 1, 2019 and Dr B Srinivas from January 1, 2020.
Excelsior had exclusively reported recently that the Departmental Promotion Committee (DPC) headed by Union Home Secretary Ajay Kumar Bhalla and comprising Chief Secretary BVR Subrahmanyam, Principal Secretary Home Shaleen Kabra and Director General of Police Dilbag Singh had cleared promotion of Mohanty and Dr B Srinivas as the DGPs.
Mohanty is presently on Central deputation where he is posted in the BSF while Dr B Srinivas is Additional DGP Home Guards/Civil Defence/SDRF with additional charge of Fire and Emergency Services.
The UT DPC which is headed by Subrahmanyam had also cleared promotion of four Inspector Generals of Police (IGPs) of 1995 batch IPS officers as Additional DGPs.
Their formal promotion orders will be issued separately.