No children of BJP leaders in Modi team

NEW DELHI, May 26:
Former Finance Minister Yashwant Sinha’s son Jayant and Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Raman Singh’s son Abhishek are among over half a dozen children of BJP leaders who could not find place in the Narendra Modi-led Council of Ministers sworn in today.
Jayant won the Lok Sabha elections from Jharkhand’s Hazaribagh constituency while Abhishek emerged victorious in Rajnandgaon seat.
Rajasthan Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje’s son Dushyant, who won from Jhalawar-Baran seat of the State, also could not get any ministerial berth. BJP won all 25 Parliamentary constituencies in the State.
BJP’s Maneka Gandhi son Varun, who won from Uttar Pradesh’s Sultanpur seat, was also kept out of Modi’s Cabinet. However, Maneka was sworn-in as Cabinet Minister.
Former Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Kalyan Singh’s son Rajbir Singh and former Delhi Chief Minister Sahib Singh Verma’s son Parvesh Verma were also not given any place in the Cabinet.
There is also no place for Anurag Thakur, young BJP leader and son of former Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Prem Kumar Dhumal, in the Ministry.
Modi is a strong critic of Congress’ dynasty politics. (PTI)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here