BJP for promotion of grass root democracy: Jugal

MP, Jugal Kishore Sharma and BJP general secretary Dr D K Manyal at an election rally at Samba on Tuesday.
MP, Jugal Kishore Sharma and BJP general secretary Dr D K Manyal at an election rally at Samba on Tuesday.

Excelsior Correspondent

SAMBA, Dec 1: Member of Parliament from Jammu -Poonch, Lok Sabha constituency, Jugal Kishore Sharma while condemning the statement of PDP president, Mehbooba Mufti said that Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is the only political party which not only believes in promotion of democracy but also propagates it in real sense at grass root level.
He while, addressing huge gathering at Samba said that the NC, Congress and PDP are only promoting separatism and dared the Gupkaris to answer to the people of Jammu and Kashmir as to how many common youth they have given tickets in the DDC elections other than their own kiths and kins. He said that since seven decades these Gupkaris have always created hurdles in promotion of democracy at grass root level, had they been so sincere in promotion of democracy at grass root level in J&K then why till August 5, 2019 no Local Body and DDC elections take place in Jammu and Kashmir?
Jugal Kishore Sharma said that it is only because of the BJP under the strong leadership of Narendra Modi that DDC elections for the first time were held after seven decades and people are taking part peacefully and enthusiastically in Jammu and Kashmir. He also appealed to the youth of Jammu and Kashmir to come forward in huge numbers and cast their valuable votes in favour of all the BJP candidates in J&K so that Modi Government will get stronger and can work with zeal for the upliftment and overall development of the people of Jammu and Kashmir.
Davinder Kumar Manyal, former Minister also present at the occasion said that BJP has done great development in every sector in J&K and also started many projects in Samba during his tenure. He appealed to the masses to cast vote for Bharatiya Janata Party’s candidate in DDC elections to make them victorious with a great majority.
District president, BJP Samba, Amar Singh ,DDC candidates, Subash Bhagat, Ramesh Chander, MC Samba, Pawan Kohli, BD Kamlesh Kumari, senior leaders of BJP Jangbir Singh, Sanjeev Kumar, Mohinder Bikka, Omkar Padha, Narsingh Dayal, Girdhari Lal, Madan Choudhary, Col (retd) Som Dutt, Davinder Singh, Mahila Wing Parveen Lata, Satya Kour, Nisha Kumari, Sonia and others were also present on the occasion.