11 get J&K Govt Awards

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Jan 25- Eleven persons including four government officers were among the awardees of J&K Government Award – 2020 for their outstanding performance in various fields.
While releasing the list of J&K UT Awardees on the occasion of Republic Day, an official spokesman said that Late Rinku Raja Pandita has been awarded (Posthumously) in the category of bravery. The nominee would get cash Award of Rs one lakh, a medal and a citation.
Krishan Sharma and Ghulam Nabi Lone alias Nazi Munawar- both writers are being honoured for their rich contribution in the field of Literature. Noted Rabab player, Abu Sufyan Malik has been selected for award in the field of Arts while, Kani Shawal weaver, Fayaz Ahmed Mir in the field of Arts and Crafts.
Four Government servants being honoured for meritorious public service are- Shaleen Kabra (IAS), Principal Secretary to the Govt, Home Department; Achal Sethi, Secretary, Department of Law , Justice and Parliamentary Affairs; Tariq Ahmed Khan-Director General CSS/BADP, Planning Development & Monitoring Department and Khalid Majeed (KAS), Additional Secretary to Govt, Home Department.
In the field of social reforms and empowerment, N A Qureshi from Child Nurture and Relief (CHINAR) has been selected for this year’s Award while in Sports category, Shivani Charak (Climbing) is being honoured with J&K UT Award- 2020. Theses awardees will get cash award of Rs 51,000, a medal and citation.