Top officers to monitor development

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, July 10: The Government today ordered appointment of IAS and KAS officers as Incharge Secretaries of 22 districts of the State for monitoring development works and other related matters of the districts.
Arun Kumar Mehta, Financial Commissioner, Finance Department has been appointed as Incharge of Baramulla district while Atal Dullo, Financial Commissioner, Health and Medical Education Department was appointed as Incharge of Anantnag district. Shaleen Kabra, Principal Secretary, Home Department will be Incharge of Shopian district.
Dheeraj Gupta, Principal Secretary, Home Department has been allotted Srinagar district, Asgar Samoon, Principal Secretary, Animal and Sheep Husbandry/Transport Department, Bandipora district and Navin Kumar Choudhary, Principal Secretary, Industries and Commerce Department was given Samba district.
Rohit Kansal, Principal Secretary, Planning Development and Monitoring Department was allotted Pulwama district while Manoj Kumar Dwivedi, Commissioner/ Secretary Forest will look after Budgam district.
Hirdesh Kumar, Commissioner/Secretary, PDD, has been designated as Incharge of Rajouri district, Sarita Chouhan Commissioner/ Secretary, School Education as Incharge of Udhampur, Khurshid Ahmad Shah, Commissioner/Secretary, Public Works (R&B) as Incharge Jammu, Sourabh Bhagat, Com-missioner/Secretary, Labour and Employment Department as Incharge Ramban and Ajeet Kumar Sahu, Commissioner/ Secretary, PHE, Irrigation and Flood Control was made Incharge of Poonch district.
Rigzin Sampheal, Commissioner/Secretary, Ladakh Affairs Department will look after Leh, Pandurang Pole, Secretary Disaster Management will be Incharge Doda and Manzoor Ahmad Lone, Secretary Horticulture Department will take charge of Kupwara district.
Sheetal Nanda, Secretary Rural Development and Panchayati Raj has been appointed as Incharge Kathua district while Sarmad Hafeez, Secretary Youth Services and Sports will be Incharge of Kargil and Farooq Ahmad Lone, Secretary General Administration Department will look after Kulgam district.
Abdul Majid Bhat has been designated Incharge of Reasi district.
Talat Parvez Rohella, Secretary Higher Education Department was appointed Incharge of Kishtwar and Zubair Ahmad, Secretary Culture as Incharge of Ganderbal district.