Sree Club drubs Dashmesh Club by 6 wkts

Baisakhi Premier League T20 Cricket Tournment

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Apr 28: Sree Cricket Club trounced Dashmesh Cricket Club by 6 wickets to move into the next round of the Baisakhi Premier League T20 Cricket Tournament, organized by Diamond Cricket Club at High School Simbal Camp, near here.
Electing to bat first after winning the toss, Dashmesh Cricket Club scored 129 runs for the loss of 9 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs. Raja played a brilliant innings of 55 runs in 42 balls, while Sukhvinder Sukhu contributed 36 runs in 32 balls.
Qadir and Vikram took 2 wickets each for Sree Club, while Channi and Sahil claimed one wicket each.
Sree Club in reply surpassed the score in 19.1 overs by losing 4 wickets, thus won the match by 6 wickets. Sahil and Channi were the main scorers with 38 and 36 runs respectively, while Vikram contributed 18 runs to the total.
For Dashmesh Club Sukhvir captured 2 wickets, while Wasim and Rinku claimed one wicket apiece.
For his all-round show Channi of Sree Club was adjudged man of the match. The match was officiated by Kulbir Singh Kali and Parmeet Singh as umpires, while Akshay Deep Singh acted as scorer. Gurmeet Singh Michael is the organizing secretary of the tournament.