Spineless Jammu leadership real enemy of Dogras: Lal Singh

Ex-MP and chairman DSSP, Ch Lal Singh addressing public rally in Bishnah on Sunday.
Ex-MP and chairman DSSP, Ch Lal Singh addressing public rally in Bishnah on Sunday.

Large bike-rally taken out in Bishnah

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Nov 27: Former Member Parliament (MP) and Chairman, Dogra Swabhiman Sangathan Party (DSSP), Ch Lal Singh today said that spineless leadership from Jammu presently in power, was responsible for sufferings of the people and they are the real enemies of Dogras.
Former MP was addressing a large public rally in Bishnah. The mammoth bike-car rally which started from village Palli, culminated at Murare Chack in Bishnah constituency. Hundreds of youth on motorbikes received Ch. Lal Singh from Palli and escorted him to the venue of rally at Murare Chack.
While addressing the large gathering, Ch Lal Singh castigated the present regime and attacked the local leadership in power which is the root cause of all the miseries of the people of Jammu.
“What the people of Jammu got post abrogation 370,” asked Ch Lal Singh in his hard hitting speech.
All sections of the Society including farmers, labourers, youth; unemployed, students and even employees are frustrated the way present bureaucracy is working. There is open loot of resources of Jammu including its jobs, land, minerals and even now the forests are the target of these non- local bureaucratic nexus.
He alleged the present Jammu leadership has turned mute spectator. They are least worried about the miseries of the people of Jammu. They are feared of their masters in Delhi.
Dr Hari Dutt Shishu, general secretary while addressing the gathering appealed the general public and especially the youth of Jammu to join the movement of DSSP for the restoration of the identity and dignity of Dogras. There is no option other than to fight the present regime and wipe out the present leadership from its roots for the happiness and prosperity of Jammu, he said. .
Rahul Sharma, convenor of the programme extended warm welcome to all the leaders in the rally. Basant Saini, Incharge Border belt also spoke on the occasion.
Vice presidents Balbir Singh, Suman Wazir, Prof Pardeep Kumar, Vijayant Pathania, Rahul Katal, Raghav Khajuria and others also participated in the program.