Sham Lal Sharma, RTO release Research Journals

Sham Lal Sharma and others releasing Research Journals on Wednesday.
Sham Lal Sharma and others releasing Research Journals on Wednesday.

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Jan 19: Former Minister Shamlal Sharma and RTO Jammu Dhananter Singh today released two research journals namely “Shrivaishnavi” and “Shikshamritam”, published by Central Sanskrit University, Sri Ranbir Campus, Jammu.
Both these research journals of the university have recently been included in the care list by UGC Pune.
Speaking on the occasion, Sham Lal Sharma said that Shri Ranbir campus of Central Sanskrit University, Jammu, is making significant contribution in the advancement of Sanskrit. He said that Sanskrit heritage, our culture and traditions have survived only through such institutions.
The former minister said that in these research journals, Sanskrit scholars and young researchers from across the country, through their research papers, have highlighted the quality of research in the field of Sanskrit, which will increase awareness about Sanskrit among the public.
As the special guest of this program, RTO Jammu, Dhananter Singh said that cultured and quality education is being given by the Central Sanskrit University which is preserving the Indian culture and its heritage. And these research journals will definitely prove to be a milestone in the field of Sanskrit, he added.
The program was presided over by the Campus Director Prof Madan Mohan Jha, who said that it is a matter of pride for the university campus that these research journals are included in the care list of UGC.
The program was conducted by Sharat Chandra Sharma, Dean and Head of the Department of Modern Subjects of the University. Head of the Department of Vedas, Prof Manoj Mishra presented welcome address while the vote of thanks was givan by Prof Prabhat Mohapatra, head of the Department of Jyotish
On this occasion, Mahant Rohit Shastri, President of Shri Kailakh Jyotish and Vedic Trust, Shri Rakesh Gandotra, Member of the Trust, other dignitaries and Head of the Vyakaran Department of the University, Dr Kailash Chandra Dash, Dr Ghanshyam Mishra, Dr Krishna Murari Mani Tripathi, Dr Chakradhar Meher, Pankaj, Dr Tejnath Poudel, Dr Pramod Shukla, Vishal Mahajan, Dr Santosh Godra, Maninder Singh, Bishan Das, Savya Sachi Sharma, and Vidya Sagar were also present.