Raina heads Oil Tanker Drivers, Cleaners Union

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Dec 20: Ranjit Singh Raina has been elected as president while Devinder Singh as general secretary of All J&K Oil Tanker Drivers and Cleaners Union.
In the election result announced by the election commissioners appointed by the general body, Ranjeet Singh Raina was declared as winner for the post of president, whereas Rajesh Kumar Raju as vice president of the Union. Devinder Singh was elected as general secretary, Bikesh Kumar Vicky as joint secretary, Mohd Amin Band, Press secretary and Davinder Singh Wazir as cashier.
After the declaration of election results, the newly elected president of the Union assured the members that new body shall leave no stone unturned to work for the welfare of the drivers and the cleaners who relentlessly and even in most vulnerable times and situations assure supply of essential fuel not only to the civilians but also to the armed forces right from Lakhanpur to Leh.
A total 1164 votes were polled, whereas, winning group secured 705 polls, second runner up group 352 and the others secured only 94 votes whereas, 13 polled votes were declared invalid and cancelled.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here