Plus Two Lecturers raise demands during convention

Plus Two Lecturer's posing for a group photograph during a convention at Poonch.
Plus Two Lecturer's posing for a group photograph during a convention at Poonch.

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Dec 4: Central Executive Body of All J&K Plus Two Lecturer’s Forum visited Districts Rajouri and Poonch for a two day convention there.
The visiting team included R.S Slathia, chairman; Pardeep Singh, provincial president; Ghar Singh, general secretary; Kamal Lal, chief organizer and Surinder Madhyal, District president Kathua.
The Central Body was welcomed by District president Rajouri, Anwar-ul-Sadat Shah and District president Poonch, Jagjeet Singh.
During the convention, the visiting team listened issues of the members and assured that all the issues will be put forward before higher authorities for redressal.
The main demands highlighted included ACP, regularization of lecturers and disbursement of question papers of board exams should be done by the Board Authority itself as the collection of papers from Police Station is inconvenient for female staff.
Other demands raised were remuneration rate of Board Exam Duty should be revised, the word ‘look after charge’ should be removed from the cadre and filling up of all the vacant posts should be done as soon as possible.
Still more demands included repatriation of Lecturers and Principals adjusted in hard zones, non vacation benefits in favour of all Principals and lecturers officially engaged even during vacations, sanction of charge allowance in favour of newly promoted Lecturers/Principals, creation of Vice Principal posts in Higher Secondary Schools, revival of 40 per cent quota, number of activities in activity calendar should be reduced as both students and teachers are over burdened because of this.
Those who were present on the occasion were Mohd Reyaz, Mohd Sarwar, Mohd Ayaz Raina, Mohd Iqbal, Mohd Mehmood, Sarfraz Ahmed, Tariq Mehmood, Makesh Sharma, Abey Suden, Rakesh Luthra, Mohd Latif, Mohd Hafiz, Maqbool Hussain, Shebirul Hussain, Mohd Parvez, Ravinder Singh, Sayeeda Mehmood, Sarvinder Kour, Ajaz Ahmed, Ranjeet Singh, Raj Kumar, Bhopinder Singh, Mohd Bashir and others.