PCC leaders condemn police action against Soz

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, July 30: Several senior Congress leaders have strongly condemned the action of police with former Union Minister and former PCC president Prof Saifuddin Soz who was forcibly prevented from coming out of his residence and detained today, when he tried to come out, although the Government had denied any kind of restrictions on him in the apex court.
In a statement senior leaders questioned the action of the police today against Prof Soz, when the Government denied that he was not detained or under house arrest. This is very shameful and unlawful which had exposed the Government claim before the apex court, the maintained.
They termed it very unfortunate and totally illegal, arbitrary and undemocratic and strongly objected to such actions of the Government.
The signatories to the statement included, former ministers and vice presidents PCC Raman Bhalla, Mula Ram, G M Saroori, MS Niaz, Jugal Sharma, RS Chib, chief spokesperson Ravinder Sharma, general secretary, Majid Wani, Balwan Singh, Manmohan Singh, Shah Mohammed, Shah Nawaj, former ministers Yogesh Sawhney, Dr Manohar Lal, Shabir Khan, former Dy Chairmen (LC) Gurmukh Singh, Jahangir Mir and AS Micky, Ex MLAs- Prakash Sharma, Ashok Sharma, G L Chalotra, Balbir Singh, Ashok Dogra, Krishan Bhagat, Akram Choudhary, DCC presidents Hari Singh Chib, Ch Abdul Gani, Farooq Katoch and others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here