Panel formed for category employees

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Oct 20: The Government today accorded sanction to the re-constitution of a committee to examine various aspects of transfer policy for reserved category employees.
According to the Order, Principal Secretary Higher Education Department will be the chairman of the Committee while Commissioner/Secretary Social welfare Department, Divisaional Commissioner Kashmir, Divisional Commissioner Jammu, Secretary General Administration Department, Secretary Department of Law and a representative of ARI & Trainings Department (not below the rank of Additional Secretary) will be members of the Committee.
“The Committee shall examine all transfer related issues of these employees and policy thereof, besides other resultant aspects of cadre management and shall submit its report to the Government in a time bound manner,” the order read.