Panel formed for 5G rollout

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Nov 22: The Government today ordered constitution of a Working Committee for working out modalities for using Government infrastructure/ street furniture for facilitating 5G roll out in the Union Territory of J&K.
The Working Committee shall be headed by Financial Commissioner (Additional Chief Secretary), Home Department and comprises 11 Members and Special/ Additional Secretary, House & Urban Development Department as the Member Secretary.
Administrative Secretaries of HUDD, PW(R&B) Department, Information Technology Department, Planning Development & Monitoring Department, Rural Development & Panchayati Raj, representatives of Administrative Secretary Industries & Commerce Department, Revenue, Science and Technology, Sr DDG License Service Area, DoT, J&K, Chief Town Planner, J&K and representative of Cellular Operators Association of India are members of the Working Committee.