PAGD announces 5th list

Excelsior Correspondent
Srinagar, Nov 22: The Peoples’ Alliance for Gupkar Declaration (PAGD) today announced its candidates for the 5th phase of the DDC elections that are to be held in 8 phases beginning from November 28.
As per the fifth list, the National Conference will field its candidates from 8 constituencies out of 16 which include Tujjar Sharief (Baramulla), Devsar-A (Kulgam), Devsar-B (Kulgam), Litter (Pulwama), Dadsara (Pulwama), Qadirabad (Kupwara) and Wakura-A, B (Ganderbal).
The PDP will field its 5 candidates out of 16 for the fifth phase which include Dachnipora (Anantnag), Rathsun (Budgam), Arin (Bandipora) and Harmain-I, II (Shopian).
Similarly, JKPC will field two candidates from Parenpillan (Baramulla) and Rajwar (Kupwara), and the JKPM will field its one candidate from Vessu (Anantnag).