OBC Adhikar Tiranga Yatra concludes

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Nov 3: The fourth OBC Adhikar Tiranga Yatra which was started from All J&K Kashyap Rajput Sabha Moti Bazaar Jammu on Nov Ist, concluded here on the third day today.
On the third day, OBC rally started from village Purkhoo and after passing through Domana, Nagbani, Patoli –Magotrian, Barnai, Ban Talab, Muthi, Roop Nagar, Paloura and Janipur and finally culminated at main chowk Old Janipur in Jammu north.
A huge gathering of OBC masses at these places gave warm welcome and support to OBC Adhikar Tiranga Yatra for their struggle regarding the implementation of their constitutional rights in JKUT.
Several senior members of the OBC community who led the 3rd day of Tiranga Yatra included Basakhi Ram Dogra, Jagdish Kumar Kashyap, Subash Chander Mehra, Shiv Kumar, Sunil Kumar Kashyap, Kamal Kumar Bhardwaj, Sushil Pandey, Shub Chander, Suresh Dogra, supported by Ashok Kumar Basotra advocate, Kasturi Lal Basotra, Chairman All J&K OBC Mahasabha, Bansi Lal Choudhary, convener OBC Mahasabha, Faquir Chand Satia president All India Backward Classes Federation, Mohan Lal Pawar, general secretary OBC Mahasabha, Rajinder Kumar Sikka president Sain Samaj and others.
During procession these leaders demanded implementation of Mandal Commission report in JK-UT, providing 27% reservation to the OBCs like other states and the centre.
Several members including Tamana Prajapati, youth executive member of women wing, Jagdish Kumar Kashyap, president Roopnagar unit of OBC Samaj and others addressed the large gathering at Janipur demanding implementation of Mandal Commission report in J&K.