Notification for 2 more seats issued

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Mar 19: The Election Commission of India (ECI) today issued notification for Udhampur-Doda and Srinagar-Budgam Lok Sabha seats in Jammu and Kashmir, which will go to polls in second phase on April 18.
Deputy Commissioner Kathua, Rohit Khajuria, who is Returning Officer for Udhampur-Doda Parliamentary seat issued the notification inviting nomination papers from the candidates till March 26.

Click here to watch video
Scrutiny of the nomination papers will be held on March 27 while the candidates can withdraw their nomination papers by 3 pm on March 29, Khajuria said.
Polling will be held on April 18 and counting on May 23.
Similar is the election schedule for Srinagar-Budgam Lok Sabha seats.
Notification for two Lok Sabha seats of J&K including Jammu-Poonch and Baramulla-Kupwara, which will have polling in first phase on April 11, was issued yesterday.
PTI adds from New Delhi:- The Election Commission today issued a notification kick starting the poll process in 97 constituencies spread across 13 states where phase two of the Lok Sabha elections will be held on April 18.
All Parliamentary constituencies in Tamil Nadu (39 seats) and Puducherry (one seat) will go for polling in the second phase.
In the second phase, eight UP constituencies including Agra, Aligarh and Mathura, three in West Bengal, including Darjeeling and five in Bihar will go for polls.
UP has 80 seats, while West Bengal and Bihar have 42 and 40 Lok Sabha seats respectively.