NC nominates VPs, Sadhotra, Liaqat new Secys

Excelsior Correspondent

SRINAGAR, Oct 26: The Jammu and Kashmir National Conference president Dr Farooq Abdullah today approved the names of new organisational office bearers for Jammu Province.
Party general secretary Ali Mohammad Sagar issued formal orders in this regard. Senior Party leaders Khalid Najeeb Suharwardhy, Syed Mushtaq Bukhari, Brij Mohan Sharma, Surinder Singh Bunty have been nominated as Party vice presidents for Jammu Province.
Advocate Choudhary Liyaqat Ali, and Ajay Sadhotra have been nominated as Central Secretaries.
Sajad Ahmed Kitchloo has been nominated as Zonal president of Chenab Zone, Javaid Rana as Zonal president of Pir Panjal Zone, Abdul Gani Malik as Zone president Reasi-Udhampur and Babu Rampal as Zone president Jammu -Samba-Kathua.
Among others Party vice president Omar Abdullah, general secretary Ali Mohd Sagar, additional general secretary Dr Sheikh Mustufa Kamal, Provincial presidents Nasir Aslam Wani, Rattan Lal Gupta have felicitated the nominees with a view that all of them will work to broaden the party base in the Jammu Province in particular and J&K in general.