LAHDC Leh members’ to take oath on Oct 31

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Oct 28: The 6th Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council (LAHDC) Leh will be constituted on October 31. A notification to this effect was issued by UT administration of Ladakh headquartered at Leh today.
The oath of the newly elected members will be administered on October 31 at 2 pm at SSK Leh and after the oath ceremony the first council meeting will also be held the same day, said District Development Commissioner, Leh Sachin Kumar Vaishya who is also District Election Officer, Leh.
The UT administration has also appointed Principal District and Sessions Judge, Leh as the authority for the purpose of administrating oath to the newly elected members of the Council.
It may be recalled that out of 26 members to the Council, BJP has 15, while Congress has nine and two are independents.