Justice D S Thakur shifted to Bombay HC

NEW DELHI, May 27:
A three-member Supreme Court Collegium comprising Chief Justice NV Ramana and Justices UU Lalit and AM Khanwilkar, which deals with transfer/repatriation/elevation of judges of High Courts, has recommended the transfer of the six Judges.
As per the decision, Justice Dhiraj Singh Thakur has been transferred from J&K High Court to Bombay High Court. Justice Purushaindra Kumar Gaurav from Madhya Pradesh High Court to Delhi High Court and Justice Ahsanuddin Amanulllah from Andhra Pradesh High Court to Patna High Court.
Justice Chitta Ranjan Dash has been transferred from the Orissa High Court to Calcutta High Court while as Justice Subhasis Talapatra was transferred from the Tripura High Court to the Orissa High Court and Justice Lanusungkum Jamir has been transferred from the Manipur High Court to the Gauhati High Court. (PTI)