Jugal lays foundation stone of Urlani-Palli road, bridge

MP, Jugal Kishore Sharma laying foundation of Urlani-Palli bridge in Nagrota constituency on Saturday.
MP, Jugal Kishore Sharma laying foundation of Urlani-Palli bridge in Nagrota constituency on Saturday.

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Dec 29: BJP senior leader and Member of Parliament BJP from Jammu- Poonch Lok Sabha Constituency, Jugal Kishore Sharma, today visited village Urlani in Nagrota Assembly Constituency and laid foundation stone for construction of Urlani to Palli road & bridge under Central Road Fund (CRF).
While addressing the gathering Jugal Kishore Sharma said that the road and the bridge was the burning demand of inhabitants of the area and it has been fulfilled after a long time now. Urlani to Palli road is stretched to 3.5 kms along with 32.5 meters span bridge costing Rs 8 crore. It would be constructed under Central Road Funds (CRF) connecting the large number of population of village Urlani & Palli with the urban area. He said that Urlani-Palli is the second project whose foundation stone will be laid in the week’s time and the work has been started. Member of Parliament, complimented Prime Minister, Narendra Modi and especially Nitin Gadkari, Union Minister of Road and Highways who gave nod to the projects and sanctioned funds for starting the work. He said that Prime Minister is personally calculating the implementation of Centrally sponsored schemes and laid stress to provide connectivity to rural areas on priority.
Senior BJP leader, Nand Kishore Sharma along with Sarpanches and Panches were also present at the occasion and they complimented Member of Parliament for putting great efforts and congratulated the people of the area on starting the construction work of road & bridge.
Ex-Sarpanch, Balwan Singh along with Panches and prominent citizens Subedar (retd) Yash Pal,Jagdish Chander joined Bhartiya Janata Party on the occasion and said that they are impressed with the ideology of party and want to support great Prime Minister, Narendra Modi.
Executive Engineer, PWD, Rajan Mengi along with staff and senior BJP leaders, Nand Kishore,Balkrishan,Vinay Sharma,Vijay, Jagat Ram,Yog Raj, State Executive Member BJP Vijay Sharma, Mandal president BJP Satish Kumar Jishu, Sarpanches Anil Sharma, Pyare Lal, Kuldeep Raj,Mansa Ram and others were present on the occasion.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here