J&K Bank appoints 3 Addl Directors

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Jan 21: The Board of Directors of Jammu and Kashmir Bank today appointed three Additional Directors in the category of Independent Directors on the Board of the Bank.
They are Dr Rajeev Lochan Bishnoi, Anil Kumar Goel and Umesh Chandra Pandey.
The appointments are subject to approval of shareholders of the Bank, an official statement said.
With this, Jammu and Kashmir now has nine Directors including RK Chhibber as Additional Director, Baldev Prakash as Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer, Atal Dulloo, Additional Chief Secretary Finance, Nitishwar Kumar (Principal Secretary to Lieutenant Governor) and Dr Mohmad Ishaq Wani, all Non-Executive Non Independent Directors, Dr Rajeev Lochan Bishnoi, Naba Kishore Sahoo, Anil Kumar Goel and Umesh Chandra Pandey, all Non-Executive Independent Directors.