Jat Mahasabha rejects nomination of new president

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, July 23: Strongly criticizing some self styled leaders of the community, the Jammu and Kashmir Jat Mahasabha has rejected the nomination of its new president who claimed to get elected yesterday.
A meeting of the existing committee was held here today under the chairmanship of Ch Pyara Singh president, All J&K Jat Mahasabha, which strongly criticized the organizers of the Jat Sammelan by misleading the biradari members and community leaders.
In a press communiqué issued here, Ch Pyara Singh said that it is the biradari in whole of J&K that will decide its leader and will never accept a self styled leader merely announced in meager crowd of around 500 people and that too away from its headquarters RS Pura.
Ch Pyara Singh further said that the actual leadership of the biradari which consists of former Member of Parliament, two former Ministers, former MLAs and sitting MLAs and other prominent personalities is already conducting the affairs of the biradari smoothly in the entire State and is being operated from the biradari headquarters located at RS Pura. The meeting further extended the existing executive committee and added new members who include S Manjit Singh Jatt, S Avtar Singh Khalsa, Rajpal Singh Randhawa, Dwarika Choudhary, Ch Ajit Raj Sumb and Ch Jarnail Singh.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here