Feroz Khan elected as Chairman of LAHDC, Kargil

SRINAGAR: Councillor of Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council, Kargil Feroz Ahmad Khan was elected as the Chairman and the Chief Executive Councilor (CEC) of the fourth LAHDC, Kargil, unopposed here on Monday.

The Congress and the National Conference (NC) jointly formed the Council. Councilor Aga Syed Ahmad from Sankoo Constituency and Nasir Munshi from Chaskore Constituency proposed the name of Mr Khan as the Chairman/CEC for the fourth LAHDC, Kargil, after which Deputy Commissioner and CEO of LAHDC, Kargil Vikas Kundal announced the name of Mr Khan as the Chairman/CEC, LAHDC, Kargil. (AGENCIES)