Dogra Sadar Sabha endorses SAC’s decision on J&K Bank

Dogra Sadar Sabha members at a meeting in Jammu on Tuesday.
Dogra Sadar Sabha members at a meeting in Jammu on Tuesday.

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Nov 27: While endorsing the decision of the State Administrative Council to bring J&K Bank under RTI and orbit of RBI, Dogra Saddar Sabha (DSS) today termed the move as step in right direction.
In a meeting of the working Committee the Sabha held here today the members reviewed the latest happenings in the State. The members appreciated the J&K State Government’s decision to bring the JK Bank under RTI. The members felt that this positive step will bring transparency and help tracking down any misdoings and acts of nepotism, irregular appointments and financial irregularities, if any. The DSS called for the Government to issue a white paper on the goings on in the JK Bank and bring the unlawful culprits to book.
The members also reviewed the meeting of the DSS delegation led by its president and former minister Th Gulchain Singh Charak held with Governor Satya Pal Malik on Nov 16, 2018.
In a follow up letter, the DSS have a reminder to urge the Governor to fix an early date for the inauguration of their newly established gallery of Dogra achievers and also fix an early date for visit to the heritage complex of Mubarak Mandi which is going bad to worse after each successive rain. It was stressed upon the Administration to open winter Secretariat road, launch full fledged Duggar Channel, restoration of Mubarak Mandi Heritage site and protect Dogra culture and heritage, provide adequate relief to Armed Forces gallant warriors and war widows, do justice with the casual paid (CP) workers of PDD and PHE and provide enhanced honorarium to Numberdars and Chowkidars,
The meeting was presided over by Gulchain Singh Charak and among others who participated, include Prof NK Dogra, Col Karan Singh Jamwal, Prem Sagar Gupta, Brig M S Jamwal, Col Virender K Sahi, Janak Khajuria, Maj Gen Sunita Kapoor, Gambhir Dev Singh Charak, Tarun Uppal, Baldev Raj, Rampal Sharma and Bharat Bhushan Talwar.