Demonetization affected country adversely: Malhotra

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, May 3: District Congress Committee president for Jammu Urban, Vikram Malhotra has alleged that demonetisation has affected the country adversely.
Addressing a meeting of District Congress Committee Jammu Urban at PCC headquarters, Shahidi Chowk here today, Malhotra and others expressed serious concern over the martyrdom of many CRPF personnel in Maharashtra yesterday. Floral tributes were paid to the CRPF personnel martyred in a IED blast planted by Naxals in Maharashtra’s Gadchiroli District, on Thursday.
Malhotra said that Prime Minister Narendra Modi took the decision of demonetization and had claimed that by this decision the terrorist and Nexal funding would be stopped and there would be no terrorist/ Nexal related incidents any more. Instead, the terrorist-nexal activities have been increased during past five years Modi regime. The demonetization adversely affected the small scale industries & farmers and snatched the jobs of several lakhs of poor people of the country.
Malhotra said that there are reports of biased attitude of Mayor and Dy Mayor towards development in various areas of Jammu City. All the Block presidents and Councillors of Congress party have reported that the development projects submitted by Congress Corporators are being rejected and are those submitted by BJP Ciouncillors are being approved by the Major and Dy Mayor.
He said that this is not good sign of healthy politics. One they have been elected, they are Major and Dy Major of Jammu City and not a particular area. As such Congress Councillor should also be taken in confidence while undertaking development in their respective areas.
Prominent among those attended the meeting included Krishan Lal Gupta, Suresh Bargotra, Gourav Chopra, BB Gupta, Ramakant Khajuria, Madan Lal Malagar, PS Chouhan, Rachpal Singh, Ram Prakash Magotra, Jyoti Vaid, Ashwani Handa, Deepak Kumar, Meenakshi Arora, Suresh Sharma, Parshotam Mehra, Camres David Bablu, Wabhav Mattoo, Amandeep Singh, Chaman Lal, Sandeep Gandotra, Nimi Choudhary, Shiwani Sharma and others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here