Cong leaders, activists stage protest outside Raj Bhawan

Excelsior Correspondent

Jammu, July 10: Congress leaders and activists today staged a dharna outside Governor House to protest against the hollow slogans and fake promises of the BJP to the people of Jammu region during elections.
The protest dharna was organized by DCC Jammu Urban and was attended and addressed by party vice president Raman Bhalla, Kanta Bhan, former minister Manjeet Singh, DCC Jammu ( U ) president Vikram Malhotra, Dr Ramakant Khajuria BB Gupta, Madan Lal Malagar, Nazir Ahmed, Chanchal Popli, Gourav Chopra, Ritu Choudhary, Ch Dwarka, J L Koul and others.

Click here to watch video
While addressing the gathering Raman Bhalla said that the Government both at Centre and State has failed to fulfill even a single commitment with the people and brought miseries for the common man due to their wrong policies. He said that there is hue and cry everywhere for the basic amenities and nobody feels to redresses the problems being faced by the people in the present regime.
He further said that Congress party would make the BJP accountable to the people for the important commitments made to them during the past and recent elections. He said that BJP ruled at the Centre for five years and in the State also but all vital commitments remained hollow slogans.
Vikram Malhotra said that several emotive issues like abrogation of Article 35-A, setting up of Delimitation Commission, Abrogation of Article 370, Citizenship Rights to refugees of West Pakistan and several such issues were raised during the elections and were a part of the BJP manifesto but now after assuming power all these issues are put on the back burner and only used for hollow sloganeering.
He said that time has now come that the BJP should fulfill all the promises made to the people in a time bound manner. The present regime of Governor Satya Pal Malik is failing in its duty to even provide the basic amenities like water and electricity to the people.
Prominent among those who accompanied included Vijay Sharma, Parveen Singh, Naresh Maini, Ashwani Handa, Balbir Singh, Chander Shekhar, Sushant Gupta, Camres David (Babloo), Tites Gill, Rani Devi and Ajay Mehra.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here