Bhartiya Shiksha Samiti holds annual Principals’ Conference

Guests lighting lamp during inaugural of Annual General Council of Vidya Bharti, State unit on Tuesday.
Guests lighting lamp during inaugural of Annual General Council of Vidya Bharti, State unit on Tuesday.

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, May 14: Bhartiya Shiksha Samiti J&K, held its annual Principals’ Conference and General Council, here today at Ved Mandir complex, Ambphalla.
The Principals’ conference was inaugurated by J M Kashipati ( National Organizing Secretary Vidya Bharti, Akhil Bhartiya Shiksha Sanasthan Delhi) in the presence of Vijay Singh Nadda, (Org Secretary Vidya Bharti Kurukshetra), Ram Lal Sharma (Sr vice president, J&K State Sangthan Mantri), Pradip Kumar , Satish Mittal, Ranjana Bajaj, Pradip Tripathi , Samir Krishan Saproo, Vijay Chhiligpa, Kishori Lal Parihar, Dr Vivek Sharma, Dr Naresh Sharma and all office bearers of Samiti.
Coordinator Pradeep Singh presented the welcome address while Renu Sharma, Principal Udhampur, assisted in the coordination of programme.
J M Kashipati impressed upon all the Principals to work according to the missionary zeal and aim of Vidya Bharti, which started its first school in 1952 in Gorakhpur UP and at present is running 13 thousand schools in every corner of the nation.
31 Principals of BVM Schools, including Leh & Kargil Zanskar attended the conference. The main topics which were discussed in the workshop where; in service teacher training, school annual planning, programmes of academic excellence, ideal educational atmosphere, curriculum and educational workshop based on CCE, Educational Technology. Sanskriti Bodh Pariyojna, role of ex-students and teachers, analysis of results of 8th & 10th class, Gyan Vigyan, Shishu Vatika, Balika Shiksha, programmes of 2019-20 like sports and games competitions, science exhibitions, personality development camps of students, identification of villages and Sewa Bhartis for providing moral and technical educational concepts etc.
Chief guest of the valedictory programme was Hem Chander, Ex Organising Secretary Vidya Bharti North zone and presently Sangathan Mantri Vidya Bharti, East UP. The Principals and Zonal heads of Ladakh, Kishtwar, Doda, Udhampur, Basholi and Jammu presented the annual report of their schools and future plans and programmes of 2019-20. Gen Secretary Vidya Bharti J&K presented the vote of thanks.
Annual General Council meeting of Vidya Bharti state unit Bhartiya Shiksha Samiti was inaugurated by J M Kashipati, organising seceretary of Vidya Bharti Delhi in the presence of JMC Mayor Chander Mohan Gupta , Hem Chander , Arun Gupta ( president BSS J&K), Ram Lal Sharma (Senior vice president), Koshal Zutshi (vice president), Sunil Malhotra ( legal advisor) alongwith all Prant Samiti Members.
The annual report was read by State general secretary. Meritorious students of class 8th, 10th & 12th were honoured on the occasion. Satish Mittal presented annual budget of the Society.
The elections for new president for 2019-22 were held under the election observer Advocate Sunil Malhotra and Ved Bhushan was elected president by majority vote. He nominated the working committee for next three years. Pradip Kumar presented the report of Principals conference and main points of Vidya Bharti.