Attack on revenue official: Clerical staff protests for FIR against culprits

Members of All Department Clerical Staff Association protesting against attack on Revenue official. -Excelsior/Rakesh
Members of All Department Clerical Staff Association protesting against attack on Revenue official. -Excelsior/Rakesh

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Sept 18: Strongly condemning alleged attack on a Revenue official in Bishnah and demanding registration of FIR against the culprits, J&K All Departments Clerical Staff Association, held a protest demonstration and dharna, here today.
The protest dharna was led by the Association president Babu Hussain Malik along with other leaders, who alleged that attack on Revenue employee Jan Mohammad, posted at Tehsil office Bishnah, was executed by unknown and unscrupulous persons and the video of the whole incident was available on social media, which clearly shows that it was a planned attempt to murder a particular Government employee and the whole criminal act happened in front of general public.
“The Association does not support any un-fair and unlawful act, if carried out by the said employee and the same needs to be verified and enquired by the authorities established for the purpose and fact be brought into the notice of concerned Tehsildar, Deputy Commissioner and Divisional Commissioner, but people can be allowed to take the Law in their own hands by attacking a Government employee, that too in the office of a Magistrate and in front of general public, while discharging his official duties,” they said and demanding that such culprits should be identified and booked under the law.
The Association appealed to the Lieutenant Governor, Chief Secretary, Divisional Commissioner Jammu, DGP and Deputy Commissioner Jammu to book the culprits under law and lodge an FIR against the culprits. “Otherwise the Association and other employees of J&K UT will be compelled to come on roads in order to avoid such incidents in future,” warned the Association.
The protest dharna was addressed by Babu Hussain Malik, Yashpal Sharma, Meenakshi Sharma, Munish Sharma, Arun Kumar Sharma, Anil Kesar, Sham Singh, Lekh Raj, Naresh Sharma, S R Rathore, Arjun Dass, Yashpal Sharma, and others.