AAP constitutes units for 13 political districts of Jammu

*Appoints Youth, CYSS, Women wing representatives
Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Sep 10: Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) today constituted party units in 13 political districts of Jammu province and also announced its Youth, CYSS and Women’s wings.
In a hand out issued today, AAP said that organizational structure is an important aspect in working of the Party and an exercise was going on for framing this organizational structure in Jammu and Kashmir and after an in-depth exercise, the decision has been taken with regard to 13 political districts of Jammu province as well as state spokesperson unit.
The Party informed that in state spokesperson unit, Jagdeep Singh has been appointed as senior spokesperson while Gagan Partap Singh, Om Prakash Khajuria, Pratap Singh Jamwal, Namrata Sharma, Nirmal Mhana and Paramveer Singh have been appointed as spokesperson of Jammu and Riyaz Majid, Nawab Nasir and Sheema Farooqi as spokesperson of Kashmir province.
Alongside, units of 13 political districts in Jammu province have also been constituted with Hira Lal Verma as president and Robin Sharma Sangathan mantri of Kathua Urban district comprising of Jasrotia, Kathua and Hiranagar assembly segments while Vijay Suri is president and Tejinder Singh Sangathan mantri of Rajouri North district comprising of Nowshera and Kalakote-Sunderbani assembly segments.
Similarly, Preeth Pal Singh is president and Moulvi Mohd Mushtaq is Sangathan mantri of Poonch district comprising of all three assembly segments, Sham Lal is president and Ravinder Singh is Sangathan mantri of Jammu Central district comprising of Bahu, Suchetgarh, Bishnah and Jammu South segments while Ashok Kumar Sharma is president and Darshan Lal is Sangathan mantri of Jammu Rural district comprising of Marh, Akhnoor and Chamb segments.
In Samba district comprising of Ramgarh, Samba and Vijaypur assembly segments, Lavlu Sarpanch has been nominated as president with Avinash Choudhary as Sangathan mantri and in Doda district comprising of Bhaderwah, Doda and Doda West assembly segments, Yasir Mattoo is president and Farooq Ahmed Dar is Sangathan mantri.
In Ramban district comprising of Ramban and Banihal segments, Mohd Anwar is president while DC Farooque is Sangathan mantri whereas in Udhampur North district comprising of Ramnagar and Chenani assembly segments, Dharam Singh is nominated as president and Pawan Dev Singh as Sangathan mantri. Col Somraj Sharma is president and Uttam Singh is Sangathan mantri of Udhampur South district comprising of Udhampur East and Udhampur West assembly constituencies.
The Party also constituted Jammu province Youth Wing with Parminder Singh as Prabhari, Amrit Wattal as president and Mohd Gulzar as Sangathan mantri while Mahesh Bakshi is president of Students’ Wing (CYSS) of Jammu province with Rizwan Malik as Sangathan mantri.
AAP also announced Women’s Wing of Jammu province with Namrata Sharma as president and Reena Choudhary as Sangathan mantri.