9 qualify for grand finale of All India Devotional Song Competition

Participants and dignitaries posing for group photograph.
Participants and dignitaries posing for group photograph.

Excelsior Correspondent
REASI, Oct 17: Nine among the fourteen contestants qualified for grand finale of All India Devotional Song Competition being held here as part of Navratra festival at Yog Ashram Katra.
The finalists include Sukhjinder Jit from Amritsar, Kripal and Rashpal, brothers from Punjab, Kaustubh from Rajasthan, Pranabha Sharma from Jammu, Malkit Kadri from Punjab, Anmol Raj from Punjab, Khushi Shubh from Chamba HP, Mahinder Soni from Jammu, Lalit Bhardwaj from Jammu and other 3 contestants have been kept in waiting list namely Sushmita from Jammu, Saisha Gupta from Jammu and Aditya Kumar from Jammu.
The winner of the grand finale will be awarded with gold worth Rs 3 lakh besides a recording contract with Venus Records and Tapes. The runner ups will be rewarded with prize money of Rs 1 lakh and Rs 50,000 respectively.
The event is being organised jointly by Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Board and J&K Tourism Department and others in association with Shraddha Mh One & J&K Bank with the active support of Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Narayana Super Speciality Hospital, Surya Milk, Pure Roots Herbal, Nidesh Builders Jammu, Divinity, Radio Mirchi 98.3 FM, PHDCCI, Yog Ashram Trust, District Administration and the local community.
The semifinal event was adjudged by the panels of experts in music including Prof. Anupama Sharma, Lecturer Music Govternment Degree College Parade, who has performed in India as well as abroad including USA, Trinidad and Tobago, Venezuela and Bangladesh, Dr. Surinder Sharma Head of the department Government Degree College Sanjoli Himachal Pradesh, Dr. C.L Verma Ex. Chairman Post Graduate University of Himachal Pardesh whereas former winners Anjusha and Sonali Dogra were there for their expert comments.
Besides giving their valuable comments with regard to the participants the powerful live presentations of Anjusha and Sonali Dogra mesmerized the audience.
The proceeding was conducted by Rakesh Wazir, Chairman of the competition.