9 promoted as SEs; X-Ens, AEEs shifted, posted in PDD

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Apr 28: The Government today  promoted nine Incharge Executive Engineers (Electric)  as I/C Superintending Engineers, placed seven I/C Assistant Executive Engineers as I/C Executive Engineers (Xens) and issued orders of transfers and postings of  eleven SEs, 21 Xens and  17 AEEs/AEs  in the Power Development Department.
The  Incharge  Executive Engineers promoted as  I/C SEs (Electric)  are Harmohan Singh, Romesh  Kumar Sharma, Ashwani Kumar Gupta, Gurbachan Singh, Shoban Kumar Zutshi, Kuldeep Krishan Raina, Suraj Parkash Gupta, Yudvir Gupta and Sudhir Gupta.
Following these promotions, I/C SE S&O Circle-II Kashmir Malik Mansoor Willayat has been transferred and posted in the JKSPDC on deputation basis. Promotee Harmohan Singh I/C Xen Survey Division Srinagar has been placed as I/C SE S&O Circle-II Kashmir vice Willayat, Romesh Kumar Sharma I/C Xen has been placed as I/C SE in PDC, Ashwani Kumar Gupta I/C Xen ED- Vijaypur as            I/C SE M&RE Circle Kathua, Gurbachan Singh I/C Xen ED-II Jammu as I/C SE M&RE Jammu Circle-I, Shoban Kumar Zutshi I/C Xen TO to Chief Engineer M&RE Jammu as I/C SE M&RE Circle, Kuldip Krishan Raina I/C Xen STD Kalakote as I/C SE M&RE Circle Pulwama, Suraj Parkash Gupta I/C Xen STD-I Jammu as I/C SE Electric Purchase Circle-Sgr, Yudvir Gupta I/C Xen TLCD-I Jammu as I/C SE M&RE Circle Bijbehara while Sudhir Gupta I/C Xen STD-III Kathua after promoted has been placed  as I/C SE System and Operation, Circle-II Jammu.
Seven incharge AEEs who have been placed as I/C Xens in their own pay and grade are- Ghulam Mohd Mir, Muneeb Ahmed, Satpal, Sanjay Sharma, Mirza Aijaz Ahmed, Aijaz Ahmed Khan and Abdul Karim Bhat.
Consequent upon the above, twenty one (21), I/C Xens have been transferred and posted by the Government. Javed Yousuf Dar I/C  Xen ED Budgam has been transferred and posted to TLCD-II Srinagar, Anwar Subhan Dar I/C Xen P&D Circle Srinagar  to Grid Construction Division S&O Kashmir, Abdul Rashid Wani, I/C Xen ED Shopian to Planning and design Circle Sgr, Muzaffar Mukhtar Shah I/C Xen ED Kulgam  to PDC vice Nazir Ahmed, Nazir Ahmed Dar I/C Xen PDC to ED Kulgam, Lalit Kumar Raina I/C Xen STD Udhampur  to EPC Circle-I Jammu vice Kuldip Raj, R C Sharma I/C Xen TLMD-II Pampore Sgr to Planning and Design Circle Jammu vice Sunil Kumar Gupta, Sunil Gupta I/C Xen  to TLMD-II Pampore  vice RC Sharma, Munshi Khan I/C Xen TLMD-II Jammu to ED Rajouri, Maqbool Hussain I/C Xen ED Rajouri  to STD Kalakote, Ashok Sharma I/C Xen ED Kishtwar to TLMD-II Jammu, Ravinder Kumar Zaroo I/C Xen TO to CE P&D Jammu to STD Udhampur, Rashpal Chand I/C Xen to ED Leh, Kuldeep Raj I/C Xen EPC Circle -I Jammu to the office of CE  P&D Jammu as TO, Gh Mohd Mir (promotee) as I/C Xen  ED Budgam, Muneeb Ahmed (Prm) as I/C Xen ED Bijbehara, Sanjay Sharma (Prm) as I/C Xen Survey Division Jammu, Mirza Aijaz Ahmed (Prm) as I/C Xen STD Pulwama, Aijaz Ahmed Khan  (Prm) as I/C Xen ED-IV Srinagar while Abdul  Karim Bhat  (pm) has been placed as I/C Xen STD-I Srinagar.
The Government also transferred and shifted seventeen (17)  I/C AEEs (Electric). Hanumant Singh I/C AEE M&RE Div-II Jammu SD Bishnah has been shifted and posted as TO to Xen SD-I vice P D Singh, Mr Singh after transfer from SD-I has been posted as I/C AEE M&RE Div-II Jammu SD Bishnah, Yoginder Saproo I/C AEE  presently on deputation  to AMVDSB Katra has been placed as I/C AEE TLCD-I, SD-I Jammu, Farooq Ahmed Raina I/C AEE P&D  Wing Sgr  under orders of transfer has been retained as I/C AEE P&D Wing Srinagar, Rakesh Sharma I/C AEE Shrine Board Katra as been posted to TLCD-II , SD-II Jammu, Sham Lal Gupta I/C AEE M&RE Div Udhampur  to PDC, Ghulam Qadir Dar I/C AEE ED-Sumbal Sonawari has been attached with  CE, Generation Kashmir and I/C Xen ED-Baramulla shall hold the charge of the post of ED-Sumbal, Umar Umeed Kamil AE ED-IV SD Hawal has been posted to ED Kulgam, Junaid Ahmed Mir  AE Electric Construction Div Karnah to ED  Sumbal SD Hajan,  Shazia Jan AE ED-Pulwama SD Plant to Commercial Div Srinagar vice Ghulam Nabi Mir, Ashok Kumar Gupta AE BHEP to STD Udhampur vice Gulshan Lal,  Mr Lal has been sent to M&RE Div Vijaypur, Mantoo Gupta AE TLMD-II Jammu to BHEP vice Ashok Kumar, Vivek Gupta AE TLMD-II Jammu to PDC, Ghulam Nabi Mir AE Commercial Div Sgr to ED-IV SD Hawal vice Umar Majeed, Mohd Iqbal Mir I/C AE ED-Kulgam to ECD Karnah vice Junaid Mir  while Tasaduq Nabi Choudhary AE ED Sumbal SD Hajan has been sent to PDC on deputation.
Meanwhile, I/C Xen LDM&T Division Jammu R N Sharma and Simranpal Singh I/C AE STD-II Jammu have been sent on deputation to Chenab Valley Power Project. They will report to the MD CVPP for further posting.