6 Receiving Stations to come up in Chrar-e-Sharief constituency

SRINAGAR: Minister for Agriculture, Ghulam Nabi Lone Hanjura, today chaired a meeting to review the progress of various developmental works of Power Development Department in Charar-e-Sharief constituency.

The Minister directed the officers of the RDD to gear up their field functionaries and pace up the work on receiving stations Hanjura, Huffru Batipora, Panzan, Ranger, Wazbagh Chrar-e-Sharief and Pakharpora in the constituency and asked them to ensure their timely commissioning.

It was given out that an amount of Rs 7 crore would be spent to augment the power distribution network in the Charar-e-Sharief Constituency under IPDS and PMDP (Urban) during the current financial year. It was also said that Nagam, Chrar-e-Sharief and Kanir areas in Budgam district will get additional 10 MV transformers during the current year. The meeting was told that 25 habitations in the Constituency have been identified as un-electrified and will be electrified during this fiscal.

Taking stock of progress of construction work of Yachigam-Chadoora 33 KV line and Budgam-Kramsheer via Choan, the Minister directed the concerned to speed up the pace of work and complete these by the end of July and August this year respectively.

On the occasion, detailed discussions were held on rationalization of areas like Pakharpora, Mohanpora, Dalwon, Fotlipora, Sithlipora and Charipora villages and it was decide that they shall be migrated to PDD Division Budgam.

The meeting was attended by the Chief Engineer M&RE Kashmir, Chief Engineer Project Wing PDD, Secretary Technical, Development Commissioner Power, and other Officers of PDD Division Budgam.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here