6 Mirwaiz members to join Geelani

Excelsior Correspondent

SRINAGAR, Apr 13: Six rebel members of Hurriyat Conference headed by Mirwaiz Umar Farooq are likely to join hardline faction of Hurriyat Conference led by Syed Ali Shah Geelani.
All the six members – Zafar Akbar Bhat, Syed Saleem Gilani, Hakim Rashid, Yasmeen Raja, Bashir Andrabi and Sheikh Yaqoob – have approached Hurriyat Conference headed by Geelani.
These six members have resigned from Hurriyat (M) after differences over the functioning of the conglomerate.  However, a spokesman of Hurriyat (M) said that there are more to all this than meets the eye and the actual reason of their quitting will be brought before media.
Hurriyat (M) led by Mirwaiz held a meeting today at Nageen and discussed the issue of resignation of its six members.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here