6 IAS officers promoted

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Feb 14: The Union Territory Government today ordered promotion of six IAS officers.
An order to this effect was issued by Principal Secretary General Administration Department (GAD) Manoj Kumar Dwivedi.
Two officers of 2006 batch—Sheetal Nanda and Saugat Biswas have been promoted to Super Time Scale of IAS. Nanda now will be designated as Commissioner/ Secretary to the Government while Saugat Biswas is on deputation to Ladakh where he has been posted as the Divisional Commissioner.
Three officers of 2009 batch have been promoted to Selection Grade of IAS. They are Sushma Chauhan, Dr Shahid Iqbal Choudhary and Sarmad Hafeez. They will now be designated as Secretary to the Government.
Faz Lul Haseeb of 2018 batch has been promoted to the Senior Time Scale of IAS.