5 employees suspended

Excelsior Correspondent
UDHAMPUR, Aug 20: Taking a serious note of poor performance in Swachh Bharat Mission, the District Development Commissioner, (DDC) Udhampur Ravinder Kumar today ordered suspension of five employees of Rural Development Department and also served show cause notices to 80 employees, including ACD, BDOs and VLWs.
The action was taken by the DDC while reviewing  Panchayat wise performance of all blocks under Swachh Bharat Mission, during which it was found that performance of  the erring employee in implementation of the SBM in their respective Panchayats and Geo-Tagging was very poor.
The DDC had convened the meeting of district officers and field functionaries of different departments to review the status of Centrally Sponsored Schemes i.e Swachh Bharat Mission (Gramin), MPLAD, CDF, etc, here today.
Threadbare  discussion was held on various  issues like   expedition of execution works under  MPLAD, CDF, District Plan, PMDP and submission of MPRs and utilization certificate in time, information on format IV -AEBAS, expedition of expenditure on BEAMS, damage report of different sectors  caused  by natural calamities, detail of projects ready for inauguration, detail of newly approved projects ready for laying foundation stones, repartition of attached employees to their original place of postings, verification of damages by the inter disciplinary committee, status of ODF till date and preparedness for Swachh  Sarvekshan Gramin, status of plantation drive, Kerala floods voluntary donation by all, besides other urgent issues.
DDC directed the officers to set the timelines for completion of all pending works of IHHL in the current financial year.  He asked the Tehsildar to cover all left out people who are not having Aadhaar card and complete the whole process before 30th September 2018. He also asked the Revenue authorities to remove the encroachment on State land and start anti encroachment drive in the district immediately.
Addl DDC, Arvind Sharma, Addl DC, Krishan Lal, PO ICDS, Rimpy Ohri, GM DIC Suram Chand Sharma, ACR Subash Dogra, SDM Dudu Abdul Sattar, SDM Basantgarh, Attar Chand, SDM Ramnagar, Farrukh Qazi, Chief Planning Officer, Rajeev Bhushan and others were present in the meeting.