Vikram terms BJP-PDP Govt anti-poor

Congress activists staging protest in Jammu on Friday.
Congress activists staging protest in Jammu on Friday.

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Nov 18: The Congress workers held a strong protest demonstration over the hike in the prices of ration at Government depots  here today.
A large number of Congress workers led by PCC general secretaries  Vikram Malhotra and  Manmohan Singh assembled at Chowk Chabutra here in old city area to stage  protest against the Govt over the hike of prices of ration and other essential commodities. The Congress workers in the shape of procession were carrying placards  in their hands raising slogans. The procession passed through Parade Ground  and then culminated at Purani Mandi.
Addressing protestors   Vikram Malhotra alleged that PDP-BJP has failed to come to the expectations of the masses in the State. He said that J&K is passing through the worst ever period since independence. If there is anything described as bad governance, the people of J&K had experienced it ‘and enough of it’ in the last four months, he added.
Vikram said that the price of flour (Aatta) has been suddenly raised by rupees five per kg and price of Rice by Rs 3 per kg. These has led to a lot of pressure on the poor people who were already fighting the menace of inflation.
He added that the recent demonetization has broken the back of the State and the nation. There is sense of chaos all around and this ill prepared move ill timed move  has left the common man in a lurch.
Making a scathing attack on PDP and BJP, Vikram said that PDP is the party which only banks on Kashmir while BJP who claims to be champion of Jammu and both the parties  have failed to come to the expectations of people of their respective regions and ultimately the people of whole  state are suffering.
Prominent among those who participated in protest included  Anand Gandotra, Bobby Kohli, Raju, Sunny, Gourav, Balbir, Deepak Mehra, Sanjay, Vicky Chaudhary, Thomas Khokar, Michael Wazir, Nasir Massi, Shafqat Khokar, Maqbool Ahmed,  Swarn Kanta, Antim Rathore and others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here