Vibodh visits remote areas, interacts with people

Excelsior Correspondent
RAJOURI, June 5: Senior BJP leader and MLC Vibodh Gupta visited remote areas of Kalakote and held series of meetings at Berari, Punga, Badhal and also interacted with people there and took stock of various problems faced by the people of the area and assured them for early redressal.
Gupta asked people to become eye and ear of Government in development works and take benefits of schemes launched by the Government which are meant for them.
While briefing about Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana, he said Prime Minister has launched this scheme for poor people who are houseless and such interactions with people help in understanding various aspects of the scheme, including areas that need to be improved. Gupta further added that Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana is not just about brick and material but about providing better quality of life so that the dreams of people come true.
Addressing the gatherings at different areas, Gupta said that the last four years, Government has taken a mission mode approach towards providing housing for all. Government is working towards ensuring that every Indian has a home by 2022, when the country will celebrate its 75 years of independence, Vibodh added.
Under Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana, the Government has so far given sanctions to build more than Rs 47 lakh houses in urban areas, which is four times more than the sanctions given by the previous Government in 10 years.
Emphasizing on the changes brought by the present Government in PMAY, Gupta said that the financial assistance for the scheme has also been enhanced upto Rs. 1,25,000 from the earlier allocation of Rs. 70,000 – 75,000. During the interaction with locals of different villages, Gupta said that Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana is linked with the dignity of the citizens and the focus of the Yojana is to ensure more people including women, SC, ST, OBC and minority communities get access to housing.
Others who accompanied MLC included Dinesh Singh, Romesh Chander, Rakesh Raina, Retd.Tehsildar Balwant Singh, Retd.Capt. Haqiqat Singh, Rajinder Singh, Ab.Rashid, Mohd.Reyz, Naib Sarpanch Mohd Iqbal, Feyaz Gujjar, Khalil Ahmed and Mohd Shabir.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here