TJAC chain hunger strike enters 5th day

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Sept 3: On 5th consecutive day of the ongoing indefinite chain hunger strike by Teachers’ Joint Action Committee (TJAC) for implementation of 7th Pay Commission in favour of SSA/RMSA teachers, fresh batch of volunteers began their fast for the next 24 hours.
A large number of SSA/RMSA Teachers and Masters assembled at the venue of chain hunger strike, near Press Club Jammu and raised slogans in support of their demand. Today’s protest was organized under the leadership of State president JKRTTF Vinod Sharma, State chief coordinator JKRTTF Sukhdev Singh Sumbria and provincial president Jammu Rajesh Jamwal, who are also TJAC senior members.
The teachers, who sat on the 24- hour fast this morning, included Balwan Singh (District president Reasi JKRTTF), Charan Singh (vice-president Reasi), Lal Singh (District stage secretary), John Mohd (District spokesman), Shabir Shiekh (Zonal president Mahore), Narinder Jamwal, Sajid Malik, Hukam Chand (Zonal president Paddar-Kishtwar), Yog Raj (vice-president zone Paddar), Sanjeev Kumar, Navrattan Singh, Maan Singh, Mool Raj, Kamal Parkash, Puran Lal and Om Parkash.